KASFAA Oz-Sociated Press, Summer 2002
Back to Page 1

Across the State

Submitted by Debra Davis, Welcome Project Chair, Johnson County Community College

Sterling College

Anne Norwood will be the new director as of July 1, 2002. She is currently an admissions counselor. She came to Sterling from Commercial Federal Bank where she had been a market manager. She is a graduate of Richmond College in London.

Haskell Indian Nations University

Heather Rozler was hired on June 10, 2002 as the financial aid technician.

Kansas City Kansas Community College

Johnny Stevenson will be the new director as of July 1, 2002. John Lind retired as director.

US Bank

Jim McCann was hired as account specialist. He is originally from California but remained in KS when he received a Master's degree form Emporia State.

McPherson College

Fred Schmidt is retiring as of July 1, 2001

Johnson County Community College

Trish Johnson was hired as a processing specialist.

Linda Gill has resigned as FA processing supervisor as of 6/4/02 and Cindy Kleinsorge was hired to replace Linda. Cindy has been working as the Perkins Coordinator in the accounting area of financial aid. She will officially start in her new position on July 15, 2002.

Southwestern College

Brenda Hicks has been hired as the new director. She has been at Southwestern College since 1991 in Admissions and has been the Admissions Director since 1995.

Juletta Gall will be leaving her position as financial aid clerk as of 6/28/02. She is moving back to Minnesota.

MidAmerica Nazarene University

Rhonda Cole has been appointed as new director to take the place of Sharon Williams who has retired.

Wells Fargo

Wade Peterson has been promoted to Assistant Vice President and North Central Region Sales Director.

Wichita Technical Institute

Kristi Pierson has been hired as a financial aid assistant. She has been employed since March 2002

Pittsburgh State University

Patricia Ballard has been hired as a document imaging coordinator. Carol Clark has been hired as federal processing coordinator.

Kansas Board of Regents

President and CEO, Dr. Kim Wilcox, is leaving the Board of Regents to become Dean of KU's College of Liberal Arts and Sciences. Interim director will be Marvin Burris

Washburn University

Dotti Fisher is retiring as Student Employment Coordinator and Jamie McEwan has been hired as Dotti's replacement.

Suzanne Hille received her Bachelors degree and will be leaving her position as a Pell specialist. She will be working as a broker with Personalized Brokerage Services/Annuity Masters.

Mary Krueger has been hired to replace her as a Pell specialist.

National Services Systems

Jack Clark is the new VP for the Southwest division

We are saddened to learn of the loses of some of our members:

Susie Edwards at Butler County has experienced the loss of a grandchild.
Kathie Tyrell at Hutchinson Community College lost her father in law.
Perry Diehm at MidAmerica Nazarene recently lost his mother.
Myrna Perkins at Barton County Community College lost her father in law, Paul J. Perkins of Gladstone, MO on 6/10/02.


The Welcome Project Committee members are:

Debbie Davis, Chair, Tanya McGee, Co-Chair, Deborah Alexander, Delida Beale, Joni Benz, Brynn Berner-McFarlane, Kathy Blau, Deb Casey, Dora Galvan, Elaine Henrie, Dick Koontz, Gail Palmer, Barbara Ralls, and Kay Stewart.

Back to Top of Page